Featured Band: Francisco the Man

Hailing from Los Angeles, CA, Francisco the Man is an amazing band that I, personally, just discovered this year.  Their influences include My Bloody Valentine, Wilco, Neil Young, My Morning Jacket, Starflyer 59, etc.

For the past few days I’ve been listening to their “With Friends Like You” 12″ EP and it certainly doesn’t disappoint.  Majestic guitars swirling all around, big drums, and overall amazing songs filled with a dynamic you really just can’t explain.  (It also doesn’t hurt that it was mastered by TW Walsh….genius!)  I just can’t stop playing this record!

TODAY we’re giving away 1 “With Friends Like You” Limited Edition 12″.  Just comment here, retweet, or post to facebook to be eligible to have this record magically show up at your front door!

Comments
2 Responses to “Featured Band: Francisco the Man”
  1. Jerry says:

    Would love this!

  2. @Ilua_Shorin says:

    Can I still get this one?

Leave a comment